Towns of Mallorca

Mallorca Towns

Here are a list of the main towns in Mallorca. 

These are the main towns listed below on the island of Mallorca. Each town has its own town hall ( ayuntamiento).  If you are new to the island, you should register with your local town hall as a resident. 

You will need to do this if you want to obtain a certifcate of viatje ( to obtain travel discount to mainland ). Residents of Mallorca get discount on flights / ferries to and from the mainland.

In order to register with your local town hall, you will need to bring :-

  • a copy of your passport / nie ( and original )
  • copy of your rental agreement, or deeds to your house   ( and original )
  • last receipt for rental ( if renting your home)

Current cost for a paper to confirm your empadromiento  – €1.30




 Lloret de Vistalegre     
 Mancor de la Vall     
 Maria de la Salut     
 Sa Pobla     
 Ses Salines     
 Sant Joan     
 Sant Llorenç des Cardassar     
 Santa Eugènia     
Santa Margalida    
Santa Maria del Camí    
 Son Servera    
Vilafranca de Bonany    


Please see some our other pages and posts for further information. 

GolfCycling / EntertainmentGetting MarriedPets / Animals   /  Paperwork / DocumentationHoliday ChecklistHealthcareLost Luggage  / 

Mallorca Info Centre / Tourist and information guide to living and working in Mallorca..